Kincannon: “…if somebody gets through and has Ebola, kill it with fire…”

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/ebola-attack-patients-napalm-defeat-virus-todd-kincannon-pro-life-politician-says-1468872

I would like to start by saying that I’m pro-life.  I believe that all life is sacred.  (I know that there’s a debate over when life begins, but I’d rather not get into that.)  I believe that a child’s life is sacred, a mother’s life is sacred, everyone who is alive has a life worth fighting for!

Obviously, there are people who hold different views than mine.  Still, I was still surprised when a politician came out recently with the statement that people with Ebola should be killed!  I didn’t expect that level of extremism!  …Actually, I take that back.  I wasn’t surprised at all.  Statements that are hypocritical, stupid, and just plain wrong are always going to be made by people, no matter what side of the aisle they come from.

Today’s idiot of the week is Todd Kincannon, former executive director of the Republican Party in South Carolina.  Mr. Kincannon is famous for making outrageous, inflammatory statements on Twitter.  He’s basically made a career out of trolling the internet feed.  He’s become famous for many of his hit singles, such as mocking Trayvon Martin back in 2013, or just in October 1 when he dropped this gem:

BzJ8u-oCcAEB3c3

Well, Kincannon is back and ready to start another firestorm!  The World Health Organization recently reported that over 7,000 people have contracted the Ebola virus.  He kicked off the fun with tweets reading  “Why do creepy viruses always come from Africa? HIV, Marburg, Ebola, West Nile, etc. This is not a racist question.”  and “But if somebody gets through and has Ebola, kill it with fire and salt the earth. Compassion is a killer.”

Among a long list of tweets, Kincannon also said that he would be perfectly fine with killing anybody who has Ebola, napalming their villages afterward, and killing any health workers and cameramen who were nearby.

You know that guy who always says something racist after using the phrase “I’m not racist, but…”?  We all know a guy like that.  Well, Mr. Kincannon is that guy!  He is like the role model that all “I’m not racists” racists look up to!

