Pittsburg man robs bank with sex toy, bomb squad responds

See, when I’m perusing the news and I see a title like that, I just have to stop and read.

35 year old Aaron Stein has been arrested for robbing a bank.  He supposedly walked into the PNC branch bank in Crafton wearing a mask.  He told the bank teller that he had a bomb, and showed him a series of wires hidden under his jacket.

His victory, unfortunately, was short lived.  A Robinson Township police officer later saw the suspect’s car and chased him down, seeing money in the vehicle.

“I noticed a white Toyota Corolla with a male in it, sitting in this parking lot over here,” said Officer Gastgeb. “I went over to confront him, he drove away, I stopped him.”
That’s when he says another officer saw money inside the man’s car.
Police say Stein wound up confessing to the robbery and claimed he never had a real bomb.

Of course, to be on the safe side, the bomb squad was called.  No explosives were found, just a sex toy and phone cords wrapped in duct tape.  In a statement, Mr. Stein said that he bad become desperate for cash after losing all his money in the stock market.

It makes me wonder: if all I had was a sex toy, and I needed to rob a bank, how would I do it?  “Hands up!  Pass over the money now, or I’m sticking this up where the sun don’t shine!”

http://pittsburgh.cbslocal.com/2015/06/15/bomb-squad-called-to-interstate-79/

