Life Update: Pizza, writing, and money (or lack thereof)

Sorry, no news today.  I’ll get back to the regular schedule of depressing y’all tomorrow.  I just thought I should give my readership (hi grandma!) an update on my life.

First of all, I got a new job!  I’ll be working at my local Papa John’s pretty much for the next two months, until college starts back up.  I’ve been at it for a week, and so far I’m actually really enjoying it!  I don’t think that this should interfere with me keeping up MWAS, but on the off chance it does, I apologize ahead of time.

Secondly, I’ve been writing a lot more.  I’m doing some freelance work for a magazine, here in my hometown.  I’m hoping to get a story published in the September/October edition.  Of course, that all depends on my story getting accepted, editing, blah blah blah.

I’m also entering almost every writing contest I can find, doing a ton of scholarship essays, and I’ll be going to a conference in July for wannabe writers.  Hopefully I’ll be starting to get my name out there!

Well, that’s about all I had.  We now return to your regularly scheduled news!

