Twitter Q&A with “50 Shades” author get completely derailed

I love 50 Shades of Grey.  Sometimes, as a writer, things can get kind of disheartening.  Everyone and their dog is writing a book these days!  Getting published is harder than ever, what chance do I have?  Whenever I get in a mood like that, I just remember 50 Shades and its author, E.L. James.  If word vomit like that can make a fortune, surely I’ll be okay!  But enough about the encouragement I found from a book filled with crap writing and glorification of abuse, onto the story!

E.L. James recently held a Q&A session with her fans on Twitter.  Since its social media, she must have expected a few trolls to come out of the woodworks.  Unfortunately for her (but fortunately for my blog!) almost nobody had serious questions.  They were all jokes, jabs at her abilities as a writer, and pleas to never write again.

Here are some of the highlights from the train wreck:

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 8.40.49 AM

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 8.41.55 AM

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 8.41.29 AM

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 8.41.06 AM

And my personal favorite:

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 8.44.26 AM

“Haters gonna hate” still counts when literally everyone is hating, right?  That seems to be what E.L. James thinks.  I gotta admit, the lady doesn’t seem to give up, so you gotta at least admire that

James let loose among questions she did answer that she has written another book and is halfway through yet another, adding:

“Both romances. Not sure when I will finish them. (smiley face).”

More books?!  Both romances?  Okay, first of all, what do you mean by “romance?”  Are we talking “Boy meets girl” romance, “Boy bangs girl” romance, or the E.L. James special: “Boy meets, abuses, stalks, and obsesses over girl” romance?

Looks like my future as a writer is pretty much secure!  Whatever I write will look like the freakin’ Odyssey after this lady is through!

http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2015/jun/29/el-james-takes-fifty-shades-of-heat-on-twitter/

http://www.buzzfeed.com/jarrylee/fifty-shades-of-shade#.fdJdw6N7P

