Toledo Mayoral Candidate Warns of God’s Wrath

A woman currently running for mayor of Toledo, Ohio, has a very good reason for wanting to win:  God will punish the city if she doesn’t.

Opal Covey is a small time business owner, a five-time candidate for mayor of Toledo, and a self-proclaimed prophet of God.  Now, with all that in mind, look at the above picture of her again.  Doesn’t she look exactly how you’d expect?!

But I digress.  Covey says that, if elected, she wants to fix the city’s streets, build some new parks, and save the city from God’s wrath.

“God has told me that heavy destruction, great destruction, is coming (several seconds of supposedly speaking in tongues?)  Thank you Jesus… That was a confirmation that if people don’t give me what I earned in 2013 back, and I’m not on that seat in November, then you’ll see God coming and visiting this city, and the greatest destruction you’ve ever seen.”

So basically she’s every politician ever.  “We’re all doomed!!!  Only I can save us, but only if you vote for me!!!”

http://www.nbcnews.com/video/toledo-mayoral-candidate-warns-of-gods-wrath-552199747921

