Update: Halloween and Nano

Howdy everyone!  Sorry to interrupt the news, I just thought I would update you on what’s going on in my life because, obviously, I’m far more important.

Halloween was a few days ago.  Down here in Texas A&M, Halloween is lots of fun, trust me.  There’s parties everywhere, trick-or-treating, the football game, sorority girls dressed in slutty costumes, it’s awesome!  Of course, there are some people out there who refuse to celebrate Halloween.  Their reasoning usually revolves around the fact that it’s a pagan holiday and is evil.  My response:  Free candy?  Sign me up! …How was I never kidnapped as a child?

Another big event that’s going on is NaNoWriMo.  For those who don’t know, this is National Novel Writing Month.  Starting on midnight, October 31, until midnight of November 30, people will attempt to write a 50,000 word story.  The purpose of Nano is to help aspiring writers create a first draft of a novel.  To actually “win” Nano, a participant has to write an average of 1,667 words per day.  This is quite the task, and is something that only people with lots of free time should attempt.  Of course, as I’m a college student, and currently looking for a job on top of things, I am already several thousand words in.  What can I say?  I’m a masochist.

Anyway, that’s the update.  I’ll try and get back to you all with more news tomorrow!  Bye!

