NaNoWriMo 2016

Sorry for the interruption of the regular news, but I couldn’t help but give myself a little self-promotion.

Yesterday, as you know, was Halloween. As you also probably know, today is November 1. November 1 is also the start of National Novel Writing Month.

NaNoWriMo is an annual event where people attempt to write 50,000 words in a month. I’ve participated in previous years and have had a lot of fun with it. I won’t be attempting to write a novel this year, though, as it’s my senior year and am already super busy. (I do plan on going to a couple meetings and just hanging out with friends, though.)

So where does the self-promotion come in? Well, I wrote an article over NaNoWriMo for Insite Magazine not too long ago. Seeing as the article seemed relevant, I decided to call some attention to it. You can read the story at the link below:

50,000 Words in 30 Days: National Novel Writing Month

Insite Magazine itself is a pretty cool news source, especially if you live in or near the Brazos Valley area. (I’m not just saying that because I work for them.)

Well, sorry for the self-promotion. We’ll get back to the “regular” news tomorrow!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2016

Comments are closed.