Dirty Jeans For Sale For $425

Nordstrom: You’re too poor to shop here.

Ever feel like “fashion” is just something you don’t understand? I definitely do. I just wear whatever is comfortable and smells fine. My brother, on the other hand, is always wearing the best clothes… or at least what he tells me are the best clothes. They just look uncomfy to me, I can’t really tell.

Ripped jeans are fashionable? Ok, well I’ll just wear my jeans until they get torn up, I don’t see the need to pay an extra $30 for pre-ripped ones.

Well, the fashion world has just gotten more confusing. Fashion company Nordstrom is selling a new pair of jeans for $425. What makes these jeans special is that you don’t have to worry about getting them dirty, they already are!

Fox News reports: The “Barracuda Straight Leg Jeans,” which come with a “caked-on muddy coating,” have been roundly mocked on social media, with Mike Rowe remarking that the jeans are intended to make someone appear like they have a dirty job when they do not.

“The Barracuda Straight Leg Jeans aren’t pants. They’re not even fashion. They’re a costume for wealthy people who see work as ironic – not iconic,” Rowe wrote on Facebook.

On “Fox & Friends” this morning, Brian Kilmeade echoed Rowe’s sentiment, saying that if you’re going to wear muddy jeans, you should earn the mud.

He noted that the description on the Nordstrom website says the jeans “embody rugged, Americana workwear that’s seen some hard-working action with a crackled, caked-on muddy coating that shows you’re not afraid to get down and dirty.”

Want to look like you had a hard day’s work but don’t want to put in the effort? Nordstrom’s got you covered! …Also, let’s be honest, anyone who thinks $425 for pre-dirtied jeans is a good deal probably doesn’t know what “a hard day’s work” even is.

I really just don’t understand fashion… But apparently I’m missing out on a lot of money by washing my clothes!

http://insider.foxnews.com/2017/04/25/nordstrom-charging-425-fake-mud-jeans-mike-rowe-social-media-reacts

One thought on “Dirty Jeans For Sale For $425

Comments are closed.