Graduation Day

After four long years, I will be officially graduating from Texas A&M University today!

I came to A&M back in 2013 for a degree in political science, but not really sure what to do with my life. Now, in 2017, I will be getting my degree for a double major in journalism and history, with minors in English and military studies. It was a busy four years, to say the least.

I’d like to thank all my readers (especially those related to me.) This blog was started years ago for a journalism class, and it’s still going strong way longer than it was originally intended to. What was a class requirement has become one of my favorite things to do each day thanks to you! MWAS is expanding slowly each and every day, not only the main blog, but our Facebook and Patreon pages, as well!

College has been a terrific experience for me. I have many great memories and friends because of it. However, I’m also excited to see what the future holds! I’m still job hunting, but that’s just part of the adventure, I guess.

Since I’m going to be dragged all across College Station for my parents to take photos of me (yay…?) there won’t be any news. We should be back to regular scheduling tomorrow!

I’ll come back later today or tomorrow to post a couple graduation photos, too.

Thanks and Gig ‘Em!

 

2 thoughts on “Graduation Day

  1. Admirer says:

    Special day for Mom, Caleb!
    She looked so happy!
    Congratulations! …and you, along with your family, were picture perfect.
    Special day for us also! First grandchild to graduate from college. 👍

    Like

  2. george mckinney says:

    Wish I could be there to see you “dragged around” Granny and I are very proud of you and love you a bunch.

    Like

Comments are closed.